Renewal of the Paul-Henri SPAAK Building Brussels


JDS, Coldefy, NL Architects, Carlo Ratti, ENSAMBLE STUDIO, UTIL cvba, and Ramboll have together won the bid to revamp the Paul-Henri SPAAK Building, main home of the European Parliament in Brussels. Marilyne Andersen, Kristiaan Borret, Manuelle Gautrand, Dorte Mandrup, Carme Pigem, Kazuyo Sejima, and Dimitri Tenezakis were on the jury.

Theirs design carried the day over those submitted by 14 other contestants, among them Renzo Piano, OMA-Office for Metropolitan Architecture, Shigeru Ban, Snøhetta, Baumschlager Eberle, Cobe, Dominique Perrault, KAAN Architecten, and Neutelings Riedijk.


Included Tags: